Using the planning register

You can find the name of the case officer dealing with each application on the Planning register. First, search for your application. Once you find it, select it from the search results and you should see a table of information.

"Screenshot of table from the planning register. The third row in the table shows the name of the case officer we have assigned to the application. This is highlighted. The name in this case is Maria Seale. "

How to contact a case officer

All of our case officers mainly work from home. Some work part time with variable daily work patterns. The easiest way to contact them is by direct email and they will respond within 3 working days (depending on their work pattern).

They can also be contacted by phone every day between 9:30am and 3:30pm. Please remember that they may be in meetings or not working when you call. Leave a voicemail message and they will return your call within five working days (depending their working pattern).

If you haven't got a response within five working days, send another email to planning.applications@brighton-hove.gov.uk and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

If you do not have access to the internet, you can phone 01273 292222 for help.

Our case officers

Charlotte Bush

Email: charlotte.bush@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesday afternoons, Wednesdays, and Thursdays.

Phone: 01273 292193

Allison Palmer

Email: allison.palmer@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 290493

Becky Bennett

Email: becky.bennett@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time

Phone: 01273 290493

Ben Daines

Email: ben.daines@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 295783

Caitlin Deller

Email: caitlin.deller@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 296618

Chris Swaines

Email: chris.swain@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292178

Emma Lawrence

Email: emma.j.lawrence@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292097

Jack Summers

Email: jack.summers@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 296744

Maria Seale

Email: maria.seale@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday, Wednesday, Tuesday and Friday mornings. Thursday full day.

Phone: 01273 292175

Marina Brigginshaw

Email: marina.brigginshaw@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone:01273 291297

Mark Thomas

Email: mark.thomas@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Thursday full day. Friday mornings.

Phone: 01273 292336

Matthew Gest

Email: matthew.gest@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Thursday full day.

Phone: 01273 292525

Michael Tucker

Email: michael.tucker@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292359

Raphael Pinheiro

Email: raphael.pinheiro@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 290577

Rebecca Smith

Email: rebecca.s.smith@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 290577

Robin Hodgetts

Email: robin.hodgetts@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292366

Robin Hodgetts

Email: robin.hodgetts@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292366

Russell Brown

Email: russell.brown@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 296520

Alice Johnson

Email: alice.johnson@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 296568

Ayscha Woods

Email: ayscha.woods@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292322

Charlie Partridge

Email: charlie.partridge@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292205

Christopher Leary

Email: charlie.partridge@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Emily Stanbridge

Email: emily.stanbridge@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 293311

Helen Hobbs

Email: helen.hobbs@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 290585

Joanne Doyle

Email: joanne.doyle@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292198

Liz Arnold

Email: liz.arnold@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 291709

Mick Anson

Email: mick.anson@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 292354

Nicola Van Wunnik

Email: nicola.vanwunnik@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 294251

Sonia Gilliam

Email: sonia.gillam@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Phone: 01273 292354

Steven Dover

Email: steven.dover@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays

Phone:01273 291380

Sven Rufus

Email: sven.rufus@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292454

Wayne Nee

Email: wayne.nee@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full time.

Phone: 01273 292132