Finding the case officer for your planning application

How to find out which case officer is handling your application and how you can contact them.

How to use the planning register

You can find the name of the case officer dealing with each application on the Planning register.

First, search for your application. Once you find it, select it from the search results and you should see a table of information.

"Screenshot of table from the planning register. The third row in the table shows the name of the case officer we have assigned to the application. This is highlighted. The name in this case is Maria Seale. "

How to contact a case officer

All of our case officers mainly work from home. Some work part time with variable daily work patterns. The easiest way to contact them is by direct email and they will respond within 3 working days (depending on their work pattern).

They can also be contacted by phone every day between 9:30am and 3:30pm.

Please remember that they may be in meetings or not working when you call. Leave a voicemail message and they will return your call within 5 working days (depending their working pattern).

If you haven't got a response within 5 working days, send another email to planning.applications@brighton-hove.gov.uk and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

If you do not have access to the internet, you can phone 01273 292 222 between 9:30am and 1:30pm weekdays for help.

Our case officers

Mick Anson

Email: mick.anson@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesday to Thursday, Friday morning.

Phone: 01273 292 354

Liz Arnold

Email: liz.arnold@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 291 709

Becky Bennett

Email: becky.bennett@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 290 493

Marina Brigginshaw

Email: marina.brigginshaw@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone:01273 291 297

Russell Brown

Email: russell.brown@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 296 520

Charlotte Bush

Email: charlotte.bush@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesday afternoons, Wednesdays, and Thursdays.

Phone: 01273 292 193

Ben Daines

Email: ben.daines@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 295 783

Steven Dover

Email: steven.dover@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Phone:01273 291 380

Joanne Doyle

Email: joanne.doyle@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 198

Matthew Gest

Email: matthew.gest@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Thursday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 525

Sonia Gilliam

Email: sonia.gillam@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Phone: 01273 292 354

Helen Hobbs

Email: helen.hobbs@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 290 585

Robin Hodgetts

Email: robin.hodgetts@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 366

Alice Johnson

Email: alice.johnson@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 296 568

Emma Lawrence

Email: emma.j.lawrence@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 097

Christopher Leary

Email: chistopher.leary@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 07594 647099

Wayne Nee

Email: wayne.nee@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 132

Allison Palmer

Email: allison.palmer@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 290 493

Charlie Partridge

Email: charlie.partridge@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 205

Raphael Pinheiro

Email: raphael.pinheiro@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 290 577

Sven Rufus

Email: sven.rufus@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 454

Maria Seale

Email: maria.seale@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday full days, Tuesday until 3pm and Friday until 1:30pm.

Phone: 01273 292 175

Rebecca Smith

Email: rebecca.s.smith@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 291 075

Emily Stanbridge

Email: emily.stanbridge@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Phone: 01273 293 311

Jack Summers

Email: jack.summers@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 296 744

Chris Swain

Email: chris.swain@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 178

Mark Thomas

Email: mark.thomas@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Thursday full day. Friday mornings.

Phone: 01273 292 336

Michael Tucker

Email: michael.tucker@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 359

Ayscha Woods

Email: ayscha.woods@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 292 322

Nicola Van Wunnik

Email: nicola.vanwunnik@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Working days: Monday to Friday full-time.

Phone: 01273 294 251