Results of the Patcham by-election

Anne Christine Meadows has been elected as councillor for the Patcham ward following a by-election on Thursday 6 May 2021.

The by-election was called following the resignation of Lee Wares to fill the vacancy of councillor in the Patcham ward of Brighton & Hove City Council.


Bruno De Oliveira (Labour Party) 879 votes
Charles Daniel Goodhand (UK Independence Party (UKIP)) 50 votes
Madelaine Joanna Primrose Hunter-Taylor (Liberal Democrats) 174 votes
Anne Christine Meadows (The Conservative Party) 2011 votes
Eliza Wyatt (Green Party) 1733 votes

The turnout was 43.8% out of an electorate of 11,106.

More information

For more information, go to our full election results page for the Patcham by-election.

Read more about the local by-elections that took place in the wards of Hollingdean & Stanmer and Patcham.

Related news