Environment, Transport and Sustainability committee

Councillor Pete West has announced that he will stand down from the Environment, Transport and Sustainability (ETS) committee, including his role as joint chair.

Cllr West continues in his role as a member of the Green administration and a councillor representing St Peter’s and North Laine ward.

Councillor Amy Heley has been put forward to take on the chair. Cllr Heley is currently the joint chair and has been working with Cllr West in this role since the Green Group came into administration in July.

The change in ETS chair needs to confirmed by councillors. It can be put as the first point of business at the next ETS meeting on Tuesday next week or at the next Full Council which takes place on 22 October.  

Councillor Elaine Hills will join the committee to take up the seat Cllr West is leaving. A vote is not required to change a committee member with another councillor from the same political group.