European Parliament elections results 2019

European Parliamentary elections took place in the UK on Thursday 23 May 2019.

The votes cast in the city were counted at the American Express Community Stadium on Sunday 26 May.

The results for Brighton & Hove were collated as part of the South East of England region, represented by 10 MEPs. The South East region covers:

  • Berkshire
  • Buckinghamshire
  • East Sussex
  • Hampshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Oxfordshire
  • Surrey
  • West Sussex

South East of England region results

The poll and declaration of results for the South East of England were administered by the Regional Returning Officer at Southampton City Council.

The results for the South East were declared in Southampton in the early hours of Monday morning. View the full results, elected MEPs and declaration.

Brighton & Hove votes

The turnout across Brighton & Hove was 91,734. This is 46.83% of an electorate of 195,874 voters. View the full verification and turnout figures (PDF 8KB).

Name of party Number of votes
Change UK – The Independent Group  4,478
Conservative and Unionist Party 4,739
Green Party 32,594
Labour Party 11,875
Liberal Democrats 20,337
The Brexit Party 15,914
The Socialist Party of Great Britain 180
UK European Union Party (UKEUP) 219
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 944
McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer (Independent) 68
Round, David Victor (Independent) 34
Turberville, Michael Jeffrey (Independent) 29

Related news