Events in libraries

Mindful Lego Mosaics at Jubilee Library

Lego
  • Date and time: Friday, 25th March 2022, 10.00am to Friday, 29th July 2022, 12.00pm

Discover the mindfulness of building mosaics using Lego bricks, and have a chat with other like-minded adults. Lego bricks aren't just for kids.

Business & IP Centre (BIPC) events

The Business & IP Centre logo.
  • Date and time: Friday, 1st April 2022, 9.00am to Tuesday, 31st May 2022, 5.00pm

Find workshops, events and one to one sessions from our expert advisors.

The Space Race Workshop at Jubilee Library

I-Bogey logo.
  • Date and time: Saturday, 16th April 2022, 9.45am to Saturday, 21st May 2022, 11.15am

An out-of-this-world fun creative space themed workshop every Saturday morning for 6 weeks including robot coding, technology, art and design.

The Space Race Workshop at Jubilee Library

I-Bogey logo.
  • Date and time: Saturday, 23rd April 2022, 9.45am to Saturday, 28th May 2022, 11.15am

An out-of-this-world fun creative space themed workshop every Saturday morning for 6 weeks including robot coding, technology, art and design.

The Space Race Workshop at Jubilee Library

I-Bogey logo.
  • Date and time: Saturday, 30th April 2022, 9.45am to Saturday, 4th June 2022, 11.15am

An out-of-this-world fun creative space themed workshop every Saturday morning for 6 weeks including robot coding, technology, art and design.

The Murmurations of Moulsecoomb and Bevendean at Moulsecoomb library

Brighton Festival logo.
  • Date and time: Sunday, 1st May 2022, 9.00am to Tuesday, 31st May 2022, 5.00pm

The Murmurations of Moulsecoomb and Bevendean. Our Place: Brighton Festival in Your Comminuty.

The Space Race Workshop at Jubilee Library

I-Bogey logo.
  • Date and time: Saturday, 7th May 2022, 9.45am to Sunday, 12th June 2022, 11.15am

An out-of-this-world fun creative space themed workshop every Saturday morning for 6 weeks including robot coding, technology, art and design.

The Space Race Workshop at Jubilee Library

I-Bogey logo.
  • Date and time: Saturday, 14th May 2022, 9.45am to Sunday, 19th June 2022, 11.15am

An out-of-this-world fun creative space themed workshop every Saturday morning for 6 weeks including robot coding, technology, art and design.

Persian Tile Exhibition at Whitehawk Library

Brighton Festival logo.
  • Date and time: Tuesday, 17th May 2022, 9.00am to Saturday, 21st May 2022, 5.00pm

A  wonderful opportunity to experience the beauty of Persian tile design from local artist Monir Amir.

National Careers Service advice with Laura Jones

National careers service logo.
  • Date and time: Wednesday, 18th May 2022, 10.00am to 5.00pm

Careers information, advice and guidance. Get help to make decisions on learning, training and work at all stages in your career.