Brighton & Hove City Council election - May 2015

Results for the local election held on 7 May 2015.

The election for the 54 Councillors to represent the people of Brighton & Hove on the city council were held on Thursday 7 May 2015. The final results are listed below.

Seats by party

Party No. of seats
Conservative Party 20
Green Party 11
Independent 0
Labour Party 23
Left Unity 0
Liberal Democrats 0
The Official Monster Raving Loony Party 0
Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 0
Total seats announced so far 54  / 54

Results by ward

Ward Turnout Elected
Brunswick & Adelaide (two seats)

Electorate: 8,193 

Turnout: 63.92%

Phelim Mac Cafferty (Green Party)

Ollie Sykes (Green Party)

See full details of Brunswick & Adelaide ward election results 

Central Hove (two seats)

Electorate: 7,427

Turnout: 65.50%

Clare Moonan (Labour Party)

Andrew Wealls (Conservative Party)

See full details of Central Hove ward election results

East Brighton (three seats)

Electorate: 10,649

Turnout: 60.82%

Maggie Barradell (Labour Party)         

Gill Mitchell (Labour Party)

Warren Morgan (Labour Party)

See full details of East Brighton ward election results

Goldsmid (three seats)

Electorate: 12,343

Turnout: 68.38%

Saoirse Horan (Labour Party)

Amanda Knight (Green Party)

Jackie O'Quinn (Labour Party)

See full details of Goldsmid ward election results

Hangleton & Knoll (three seats)

Electorate: 11,092

Turnout: 70.39%

Dawn Barnett (Conservative Party)

Tony Janio (Conservative Party)

Nick Lewry (Conservative Party)

See full details of Hangleton & Knoll ward election results 

Hanover & Elm Grove (three seats)

Electorate: 12,365

Turnout: 71.95%

Emma Daniel (Labour Party)

David Gibson (Green Party)

Dick Page (Green Party)

See full details of Hanover & Elm Grove ward election results 

Hollingdean & Stanmer (three seats)

Electorate: 11,605 

Turnout: 62.47%

Tracey Hill (Labour Party)

Michael Inkpin-Leissner (Labour Party)

Caroline Penn (Labour Party)

See full details of Hollingdean & Stanmer ward election results 

Hove Park (two seats)

Electorate: 8,314

Turnout: 74.36% 

Jayne Bennett (Conservative Party)

Vanessa Brown (Conservative Party)

See full details of Hove Park ward election results 

Moulsecoomb & Bevendean (three seats)

Electorate: 12,390 

Turnout: 58.37%

Mo Marsh (Labour Party)

Anne Meadows (Labour Party)

Dan Yates (Labour Party)

See full details of Moulsecoomb & Bevendean ward election results 

North Portslade (two seats)

Electorate: 7,897

Turnout: 66.65%

Penny Gilbey (Labour Party)

Peter Atkinson (Labour Party)

See full details of North Portslade ward election results 

Patcham (three seats)

Electorate: 11,322

Turnout: 73.49%

Carol Theobald (Conservative Party)

Geoffrey Theobald OBE (Conservative Party)

Lee Wares (Conservative Party)

See full details of Patcham ward election results 

Preston Park (three seats)

Electorate: 11,637

Turnout: 74.19%

Kevin Allen (Labour Party)        

Julie Cattell (Labour Party)

Leo Littman (Green Party)

See full details of Preston Park ward election results 

Queen’s Park (three seats)

Electorate: 12,021

Turnout: 63.90%

Karen Barford (Labour Party)

Daniel Chapman (Labour Party)

Adrian Morris (Labour Party)    

See full details of Queen’s Park ward election results 

Regency (two seats)

Electorate: 8,089

Turnout: 61.91%

Tom Druitt (Green Party)

Alexandra Phillips (Green Party)

See full details of Regency ward election results 

Rottingdean Coastal (three seats)

Electorate: 11,236

Turnout: 73.64%

Lynda Hyde (Conservative Party)

Mary Mears (Conservative Party)

Joe Miller (Conservative Party)

See full details of Rottingdean Coastal ward election results 

South Portslade (two seats)

Electorate: 7,249

Turnout: 69.35%

Les Hamilton (Labour Party)

Alan Robins (Labour Party)

See full details of South Portslade ward election results 

St Peter’s & North Laine (three seats)

Electorate: 14,341

Turnout: 65.37%

Lizzie Deane (Green Party)

Louisa Greenbaum (Green Party)

Pete West (Green Party)

See full details of St Peter’s & North Laine ward election results 

Westbourne (two seats)

Electorate: 7,590

Turnout: 71.21%

Tom Bewick (Labour Party)

Denise Cobb (Conservative Party)

See full details of Westbourne ward election results 

Wish (two seats)

Electorate: 7,311

Turnout: 73.71%

Robert Nemeth (Conservative Party)

Garry Peltzer Dunn (Conservative Party)

See full details of Wish ward election results 

Withdean (three seats)

Electorate: 11,206

Turnout: 76.48%

Ann Norman (Conservative Party)

Ken Norman (Conservative Party)

Nick Taylor (Conservative Party)

See full details of Withdean ward election results 

Woodingdean (two seats)

Electorate: 7,616

Turnout: 70.25%

Steve Bell (Conservative Party)

Dee Simson (Conservative Party)

See full details of Woodingdean ward election results