Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner election

For up to date results information please go to our Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner election results page.

Elections for Police and Crime Commissioners took place across England (except London) and Wales on 15 November 2012.

The Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner will replace the Sussex Police Authority. This individual will be responsible for overseeing the Chief Constable, and holding the police force to account.


Declarations of Results

List of candidates

The candidates who were in the running for the Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner were:

  • Tony Armstrong - UKIP
  • Katy Elizabeth Bourne - The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Ian Chisnall - Independent
  • Godfrey Daniel - Labour Party Candidate
  • David Rogers - Liberal Democrat

Information about all the candidates and what they were standing for is available at


The following notices have been published:

Useful links