Hanover and Elm Grove by-election: 11 July 2013

A by-election was held in the Hanover and Elm Grove ward on Thursday 11 July 2013. The count has been completed and the election result has been announced.

The winning candidate is Emma Daniel of the Labour and Co-operative Party.

Date Event
 6 June Notice of Election (PDF 7.43kb)
14 June (noon) Deadline for submission of nomination papers
18 June  Statement of persons nominated (PDF 8.24kb)
19 June Notice of election agents (PDF 8.24kb)
26 June Last day to register to vote, or apply for a postal vote
3 July Notice of Poll (PDF 52kb)
11 July Election day, verification and count
End of count The election result was announced at the end of the count


List of Candidates for the Hanover and Elm Grove Ward by-election on 11 July 2013

Phil Clarke Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts
Emma Daniel Labour and Co-operative Party Candidate
Lev Eakins Liberal Democrats
David Stuart Gibson Green Party
Robert John Knight Conservative Party Candidate
Patricia Ann Mountain UKIP